Teaser Trailer and Demo Download!

Well. As I say half the time, it’s been a long time, but that’s because it’s been a very busy month. I have a pretty big update here, though: my first teaser trailer for Katabasis is up, as well as a a demo! I definitely have a long way to go, but this is a pretty big mile mark.

Both are on the Katabasis tab, but here they are again for good measure.

Download:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/ft8o3ydwaw9qa4m/katabasisCampsiteDemo.zip

Just in case: It’s more than just the campfire–you have to explore.

As it says at the end, I would love to hear feedback of any sort, even just about your experience playing, i.e., what you did and tried and to do and how. Not that there’s all that much to do at this point, but still. There are some bugs (mostly just that some things act weird when you interact with them), but it’d be good to know if anyone finds anything.

Just a warning: There may be a problem with the pause menu that makes it so you can’t move the cursor or get back to the game when paused, but hopefully I finally got it resolved. If I didn’t I’ll be mad.

Controls:

Pause- Esc

Jump- Space

Run- Shift

Zoom- Z or F

Pick things up (and drop)- left click

Throw- right click (while holding)

Well, time to take a little break and maybe play some games myself, then back to it so I can get all that other stuff that’s in the teaser trailer (and the stuff that’s not in there) playable. I also have a week and a half to animate the first half of the finale cutscene. Maybe if I do it well enough it’ll have emotions and stuff. Yup, I got my work cut out for me.

This entry was posted in environments, Katabasis, movies, Uncategorized, video games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

